This is the "Home" page of the "Washburn University Archives and Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Washburn University Archives and Special Collections  

Washburn University Archives and Special Collections
Last Updated: Aug 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.washburn.edu/archives Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Access

The Washburn University Archives and Special Collections offer access Monday through Friday by appointment.

Please note all of the materials in the Archives and Special Collections are non-circulating.

 

Appointments

It is always best to make an appointment at least 24 hours in advance of your desire to work in the Washburn University Archives and Special Collections due to both personnel and space constraints.

This is best done by directly contacting the University Archivist Martha Imparato either by e-mail at martha.imparato@washburn.edu and/or telephone at (785) 670-1981.

 

Mission

The University Archives and Special Collections perform a special task as part of the Washburn Community of Learning:

         To collect, preserve and make accessible the history and memory of Washburn University.

         To support the University curriculum by making accessible primary source and rare materials.

Dean of University Libraries

Profile Image
Alan Bearman, Ph.D.
Contact Info
Mabee Library
Washburn University
1700 SW College Avenue
Topeka, KS 66621
(785) 670-1855
Send Email
Subjects:
History
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip