This is the "Picking Your Policy" page of the "Social Work Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Work Policy  

This guide is designed to assist students and faculty doing research on social work policy. It provides an overview of key online and/or print resources in the Mabee Library, Washburn University.
Last Updated: Jul 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.washburn.edu/swpolicy Print Guide RSS Updates

Picking Your Policy Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

WELCOME!

This guide provides information on the many different library and Internet resources available to you, some basic tips on how to conduct research, and contact information if you need assistance from a librarian.

Please note: Washburn students and faculty may search many of the resources listed from any computer with Internet access. To access restricted resources from off campus, you will be prompted to enter your name and WIN.

NEED HELP?

Help is little more than a click away!

  • HELP LINK
    Librarians are ready to assist you. Find out how to talk to one in person, by phone, by email, by chat or by text.
  • LIBRARY HOURS
    Find out when the library is open.
 

Picking Your Policy

NASW Policy Statements - Policy statements adopted by the NASW

Social Work Speaks Abstracts - Policy statements adopted by the NASW Delegate Assembly in August 2008

    The link below may help you choose a policy to research.

    • CQ Researcher Plus Archive - Contains single-themed, in-depth reports on controversial issues including introductory overview, background, current situation, pro and con statements, and bibliography. Helpful for choosing a topic or starting research. Contains full text reports.

    Below are possible topics to search:

    • social work policy
    • social security policy
    • social security act
    • health care policy
    • health care reform act
    • medical policy
    • child welfare - government policy
    • drug policy
    • immigration policy
    • homelessness
    • mental health policy
    • child care
    • economic support for elderly women
    • long-term care for the elderly
    • housing for those with severe mental illness
    • child neglect treatment
    • child abuse prevention
    • health insurance for the uninsured
    • family violence
     

    Mabee Library Home Page

    Follow this link to navigate to the Mabee Library Home Page or use the tabs above to navigate through this guide.

    Mabee Library Home Page

    Health Sciences Librarian

    Profile Image
    Gwen Wilson
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip