Recommended Databases

Comprehensive source for articles from leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, religion, literature, and other subjects. Content: Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text. Coverage: 1901 - present.

Offers an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Contains full text of the journal Science from 1990-present.

Includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive tiles. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy,® Emmy,® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. The embeddable video player with keyword-searchable transcripts allows users to browse and refine with intuitive facets and then create and share custom clips and playlists.

An authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals. Provides indexing for over 3,000 journals, full-text for over 1,300 journals, and full-text for more than 220 books/monographs. Covers nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines. Additional access to nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, and software. Content: Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text. Coverage: 1981 - present.

Washburn now has access to the complete JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection which includes JSTOR Archive Collections, JSTOR Thematic Collections, JSTOR Primary Sources Collections, and JSTOR Global Plants. These collections encompass content from a broad range of disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences.

Washburn University Libraries is pleased to provide a subscription to the New York Times Academic Pass. Anyone with a valid Washburn University email address can sign up for free access to the NYTimes.com website and smartphone apps. Learn how to obtain a New York Times Academic Pass.

An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Covers all psychology-related subjects. Coverage: 1894 - present.

The University Library in partnership with the Washburn University School of Business is pleased to provide current Washburn University students, faculty and staff with Washburn-sponsored WSJ educational membership. See the Wall Street Journal @ Washburn LibGuide to learn more.