Biology

American Institute of Biological Sciences
1800 Alexander Bell Drive, Suite 400
Reston, VA 20191

Student memberships cost $65.

Online student memberships are $25.

Ambhibiaweb contains information on the decline, natural history, conservation, and taxonomy of amphibians. Website is consistently updated.

Created by the University of Michigan, this site is a "database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation biology" (U-M, 2014).

Biodidac is a bank of digital resources for teaching biology. Use these images for studying and teaching.

This website provides open access to biodiversity journals and documents. The Biodiversity Heritage Library includes images and documents.

Bioimages is "a collection of high quality images of living organisms, a set of tools for learning about plants and ecoregions, a demonstration of biodiversity informatics, and a biodiversity database (Vanderbilt, 2017).

Bioline is a publishing cooperative that provides access to quality journals for free.

From the Smithsonian Libraries. This website provides access to over 50,000 descriptions, and 18,000 images of plant and animal species.

The Biology Browser offers access to digital resources that have been evaluated by experts.

"For over 15 years, we have been making scientific research freely accessible and discoverable through partnerships, innovation and collaboration with the scientific community. Dedicated to open research, we now publish over 290 quality peer-reviewed journals in Biology, Clinical Medicine and Health" (BioMed Central, 2017).

Over 300 open access journals indexed.

Knowledgebase created by naturalists. Includes observations and images of insects, spiders, and other creatures.