You can request a title that the University Library doesn't have by doing an Interlibrary Loan. Before making an interlibrary loan request, please check the ATLAS online catalog and the Fulltext Electronic Journal Holdings list. Please allow one week for books and 2-3 days for electronic journals to be processed.
EasyBib is an automatic bibliography composer. When you have sources you need to cite properly for your research paper, EasyBib will help you format your sources quickly and accurately.
By registering for your own individual account you can better manage your information as all your work will be saved, and you will have the ability to access the service from off-campus.
A procedure known as peer reviewing is often implemented before an article published is published in a scholarly journal. This method of review guarantees the quality of the resource. Articles contained in such journals are inscribed by researchers, scholars, and professionals in a specific field.
Searching almost all of the Libraries' databases will give you a series of results that will allow you access to the full-text of the articles that you find. You can also print the articles or email them to yourself.
Below is a selection of subject-specific databases which can help you focus your search results. Additionally, general databases, such as Academic OneFile and Academic Search Complete, are good places to start your search for articles on various aspects of human services. Your search will probably result in hundreds of articles so remember that you will need to narrow your topic. Each database has its own method for doing this so look carefully.
Contains the latest state, county, and city-level data on social, political, and economic characteristics of Kansas. Content: All full-text. Publisher: Institute for Policy & Social Research, University of Kansas. Coverage: 1st edition(1965) - Latest year published.
Free resource.
Provides online access to over 1600 full-text, peer reviewed journals. These journals are available within the two broad subject collections below:
Health & Life Sciences Journals Collection: Worldwide coverage of leading literature in fields including agriculture & biological sciences, biochemistry, environmental sciences, food sciences, genetics & molecular biology, health & nursing professions, immunology & microbiology, medicine & mental health, neuroscience, pharmacology, and more.
Social & Behavioral Sciences Journals Collection: Worldwide coverage of leading literature in fields including accounting & finance, business & management, economics, education, geography, language & linguistics, library & information sciences, psychology, sociology, social policy & political science, and tourism & transportation.
Content: Full-text to subscribed journals; citations, abstracts & pay-per-view-full-text to unsubscribed journals. Coverage: 1859 - Present.
