LibGuides: Women's History: Articles

Encore Library Catalog

Finding Books
Follow this link to search the Libraries' online catalog for books, journal titles, media, and other materials located in University Library.

Databases

Biography (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. It merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
Books at JSTOR Open Access This link opens in a new window
An Open Access monographs program available on the JSTOR platform. More than 2,000 Open Access ebooks are now available at no cost to libraries or users. The Open Access titles are cross-searchable with journals and primary sources on JSTOR.org.
The ebooks, which reflect JSTOR’s high standards for quality content, are freely available for anyone in the world to use. Each ebook carries one of six Creative Commons licenses determined by the publisher. The titles are easy to use, with no DRM restrictions and no limits on chapter PDF downloads or printing. Users will not need to register or log in to JSTOR.
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.
History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Features full-text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. Also includes full-text for more than 150 leading history periodicals and contains nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 37,400 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. Content: All full-text, video. Coverage: 1917 - present.