The following databases have "Peer-Reviewed" full-text articles:
When using the above databases, type your search terms into the search box. Then put a check mark in the box for "peer-reviewed publications." Now click on "search" and your results will be only from "peer-reviewed" publications.
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for articles from leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, religion, literature, and other subjects. Content: Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text. Coverage: 1901 - present.
Search limiters let you impose specific controls on the search result to produce a smaller result set that is more precisely focused on what you want. The following table lists the ways you may be able to limit your search when you click More search options on a search input page or Expand/Limit from a results list.
| Note: The actual limiters available and the format and wording for them is determined in part by the database(s) you are searching, the search type you are using, and by the system settings chosen by your library. |
| Limiter | Description |
|---|---|
| Article type | You can restrict results to a specific kind of article as selected from the list. Examples may include "Book Review," "Cover Story," "Interview", and "Poem," to name a few. |
| Documents with full text | You can limit the results of your search to include only documents with full text, thus eliminating any citation-only and abstract-only articles. Depending on how your location is set up, the box might be checked by default. |
| Documents with images | Limits results to only those documents that contain some kind of image. Depending on how your location is set up, the box might be checked by default. |
| Library holdings | Allows you to limit results to just those publications your library has in its holdings. |
| Newspaper section | Limits results to a specific newspaper section as selected from the list. Examples may include "Arts and Entertainment, "Opinion and Editorial," and "Regional News," to name a few. |
| Peer-reviewed publications | You can limit the results of your search to include only articles from peer-reviewed publications. Depending on how your location is set up, the box might be checked by default. |
| Publication date | You can limit a search result to include only material published on, before or after a date or within a range of dates. Use the radio buttons to choose how you want to limit by date, then use the drop-down boxes to select the exact date or range of dates that you want. |
| Publication format | Select a publication format from the list to restrict results to that specific type of publication. Available publication formats vary by tab. |
| Publication subject | Use this option to limit your search to specific sources. You can search for subjects containing the words you enter, or you can browse a list of subject areas. Once you click the Browse Publication Subject link you'll be able to select one or more subjects from a separate browser window. |
| Publication title | You can limit a search to specific sources in one of two ways. You can search for publication names containing the words you enter. This is useful for short publication names or when you are interested in only one publication. Alternatively, you can browse a list of sources by clicking the Browse link. |
| Target audience | Searches for documents that are intended for a particular type of audience, as selected from the list. |
