If the Mabee Library does not have access to a particular article or book, you may request a copy through Interlibrary Loan. This free service normally takes 2-3 days for journals and 2-7 days for books.
The University Libraries' collections contain over several hundred print and online journals and magazines in the disciplines of mental health, substance abuse and aging as well as other areas of family and human services. Find all the articles in journals you need by clicking the link below!
Searching almost all of the Libraries' databases will give you a series of results that will allow you access to the full-text of the articles that you find. You can also print the articles or email them to yourself.
Below is a link of All Social Work subject-specific databases which can help you focus your search results. Your search will probably result in hundreds of articles so remember that you will need to narrow your topic. Each database has its own method for doing this so look carefully.
This link opens in a new window
An authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals. Provides indexing for over 3,000 journals, full-text for over 1,300 journals, and full-text for more than 220 books/monographs. Covers nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines. Additional access to nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, and software. Content: Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text. Coverage: 1981 - present.
This link opens in a new windowProvides in-depth research coverage to international literature in psychology and related disciplines including education, business, medicine, nursing, law, and social work. Publisher: American Psychological Association. Coverage: 1800's - present.