The New York Times is one of many resources that is now available electronically through the University Library’s databases. To access this material, search “Databases by Name.” The New York Times can be found in the N section.
Washburn University Libraries is pleased to provide a subscription to the New York Times Academic Pass. Anyone with a valid Washburn University email address can sign up for free access to the NYTimes.com website and smartphone apps. Learn how to obtain a New York Times Academic Pass.
The University Library in partnership with the Washburn University School of Business is pleased to provide current Washburn University students, faculty and staff with Washburn-sponsored WSJ educational membership. See the Wall Street Journal @ Washburn LibGuide to learn more.
Washburn now has access to the complete JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection which includes JSTOR Archive Collections, JSTOR Thematic Collections, JSTOR Primary Sources Collections, and JSTOR Global Plants. These collections encompass content from a broad range of disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences.
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Oxford Dictionary of Phrase, Saying, and Quotation
Sometimes, to grab our audience’s attention, we like to use quotations to begin speeches or essays. Mabee Library has multiple resources that contain famous quotations on a variety of subjects. You can find these by searching for them under “Books and More.
Here's a couple of examples:
