Opposing Viewpoints is a great database to find popular and scholarly resources on a topic. You will also find basic information and overviews on a topic. You can browse for topic ideas here as well. To look at ideas, open this database and then click on the "Browse Issues" button next to the lightbulb icon.
JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources CollectionThis link opens in a new windowWashburn now has access to the complete JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection which includes JSTOR Archive Collections, JSTOR Thematic Collections, JSTOR Primary Sources Collections, and JSTOR Global Plants. These collections encompass content from a broad range of disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences.
Open this link and then select "Choose Databases" from the link above the search bar. Select the following databases in addition to those already selected: Communications & Mass Media Complete, ERIC, APA PsycArticles, & APA PsycInfo as well as any other applicable databases for your topic. *NB*: The carrot next to the database title will expand the information for each database giving scope and context.
Encyclopedia BritannicaWe are Britannica Group, Inc, the world-wide leader at the forefront of the information revolution for 250 years. We have empowered the way the world teaches and learns, and we continue to pave the way in reimagining discovery and inquiry.
Developed from the research of "anthropologists, archaeologists, biologists, linguists, psychiatrists, psychologists, semioticians, and others who have studied human communication from a scientific point of view."
