LibGuides: Human Trafficking and Modern Slavery: Articles

Reference Databases

The following reference database may help you explore your topic.

eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library. Contains over 170 selected reference sources covering business, environment, history, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, and science. Content: All full-text. Publisher: Gale. Coverage: Varies by title. Copyrights from 1988 to 2012.
See title list for Washburn's Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Additional Databases

Links to additional databases provided through the University Library may be accessed on the Library homepage.

Hein Online
To eventually provide full-text online access to all legal journals, rare and out-of-print collections and convert all back issues of indexed legal journals into a searchable electronic format.

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for articles from leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, religion, literature, and other subjects. Content: Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text. Coverage: 1901 - present.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminal justice and related disciplines. Includes corrections, crime prevention, juvenile delinquency, social work, and substance abuse. Coverage: 1968 - present.
JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Washburn now has access to the complete JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection which includes JSTOR Archive Collections, JSTOR Thematic Collections, JSTOR Primary Sources Collections, and JSTOR Global Plants. These collections encompass content from a broad range of disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences.
PsycINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth research coverage to international literature in psychology and related disciplines including education, business, medicine, nursing, law, and social work. Publisher: American Psychological Association. Coverage: 1800's - present.

Human Trafficking and Modern Slavery

Subject Guide

Get Help

Reference Databases

Additional Databases