LibGuides: University Library & Remote Education: For Students

Tips for Success

7 Tips for Becoming an Online Student Overnight
YouTube Channel "Online Overnight":
"Our college is shifting all classes to an online format. This is going to be a great effort for both students and instructors. Here are seven tips for students as you adjust to becoming a digital learner overnight."

Need research help?

Make an appointment with your favorite librarians to get some one-on-one help with your research assignments.

Visit our Library Faculty page to find our contact information: https://washburn.edu/mabee/about-us/library-staff.html

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for articles from leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, religion, literature, and other subjects. Content: Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text. Coverage: 1901 - present.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 30 databases including Academic Search Ultimate, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, and many other subject-specific resources. Coverage: Varies.
Simultaneous Users Allowed: Varies by database.
JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection This link opens in a new window
Washburn now has access to the complete JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection which includes JSTOR Archive Collections, JSTOR Thematic Collections, JSTOR Primary Sources Collections, and JSTOR Global Plants. These collections encompass content from a broad range of disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences.

Microsoft Paint
A web version of the old Microsoft Paint
Public Domain Coloring Book
Print off these free coloring pages and relax with some coloring time.
Take a virtual tour!
Check out this list of free virtual tours of museums, zoos, theme parks!
Virtual Disney World
A Youtube channel of attractions at Walt Disney World