The online resources below are just a sampling of those that are available on a variety of Kansas topics for the student, faculty or researcher. For more in-depth information please contact the University Libraries' Reference Desk.
This link opens in a new window
Contains the latest state, county, and city-level data on social, political, and economic characteristics of Kansas. Content: All full-text. Publisher: Institute for Policy & Social Research, University of Kansas. Coverage: 1st edition(1965) - Latest year published.
Free resource.
This link opens in a new windowThis digital archive documents Kansas state history. Drawn from the Sabin collection and other Gale sources, the archive provides access to a wide variety of documents: personal narratives and memoirs, pamphlets and political speeches, sermons and songs, legal treatises and children's books. Coverage: 1854-1865.
For the last six years, the Docking Institute of Public Affairs at Fort Hays State University has conducted an annual statewide public opinion survey we call Kansas Speaks. The questions include ratings of elected officials and opinions on salient political and social issues.
This link opens in a new window
An annual statewide public opinion telephone survey measuring Kansans’ opinions on public issues and their evaluation of elected officials. Conducted by the Docking Institute of Public Affairs at Fort Hays State University, the data were collected from professionally prepared samples using state-of-the-art telephone survey interviewing techniques and software, producing highly representative data. Content: Survey results in various formats. Publisher: Docking Institute of Public Affairs at Fort Hays State University. Coverage: 2009-present.
Free resource.
