Community Access Netstations are computers available for Washburn campus visitors including Kansas residents. The netstations provide access to most University Library databases, e-journals and e-books. University Library visitors may stop by the Welcome Desk for assistance in using the netstations.
All materials in the Library's collections--circulating and non-circulating--may be used in the library. This includes reference, open stacks books, journal collections, microfilm, and audiovisual materials.
Non-circulating materials may be used in the library only.
Borrowing of circulating materials requires a Washburn University Library Guest Borrower Card. See tab at left for more information on obtaining a Guest Borrower Card.
The Washburn University Archives and Special Collections offer access Monday through Friday by appointment. Please note all of the materials in the Archives and Special Collections are non-circulating and must be used in the library only.
Scanning: Free scanning is available in University Library. You will want to bring a USB flash drive to save scanned documents, or you can choose to send them to your email.
Printing & Copying:
Printing is not currently available from the Community Access Netstations or via the WU-Visitor network.
Photocopying is not available in University Library. However, the Ichabod Service Center in the Memorial Union does provide basic black & white and color copies for a fee.
Washburn offers the WU-Visitor network for guests who don't have a washburn.edu account. Its access is limited to five days at a time and it allows access only to the Internet and public systems.
Learn more about registering and using the WU-Visitor network.
If you have trouble registering for or using the Washburn secure wireless networks, contact ITS User Services at (785) 670-3000 or visit us in Bennett 104 on the Washburn University campus or Building A East, room 115, on the Washburn Tech campus.
Guests using the WU-Visitor network who wish to access a wide range of the library databases should use the Community Access Netstations in University Library because WU-Visitor (accessed via your personal device) does not allow access to most of the databases that are available on the Community Access Netstations.