LibGuides: Library Resources for Kansas Residents: Kansas Library eCard

Kansas Library eCard

The Kansas Library eCard is available to Kansas residents to access statewide online library resources, including research databases and digital book lending.

Sponsored by the Kansas State Library, you can request a card at your local public, academic or school library. At Washburn University Library please contact Librarian Lori Fenton to obtain a card. eCards expire 3 years from date of issue and will need to be renewed on or before that time.

See complete details and find contact information for the program at the Kansas State Library Kansas Library eCard site.

Kansas Resident Online Databases Access with Kansas Library eCard

The following online databases are just a few of the resources available to Kansas residents through the eCard program. See a full list of Statewide Resources.

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a mullti-disciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
History Reference Center
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover-to-cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Legal Collection
Legal Collection contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, and is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

Kansas Resident Digital Book eLending Access with Kansas Library eCard

The State Library of Kansas provides digital library books for all residents, which includes downloadable audiobooks and ebooks using your Kansas Library eCard.

Ebook Access includes services through: Cloud Library, Enki Library, Freading, and more.

Visit Digital Books for more information on how to get started with the various ebook lending services available using the Kansas Library eCard.